Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.2
Value
7.7

Reviews

    jo-ann
    au

    Review Score

    10
    March 15, 2018

    Would definitely stay there again

    Nothing
    Friendly staff, excellent view
    Peter
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 5, 2018

    Great getaway.

    We were very happy with our experience.
    Pam gave us a wonderful welcome. The rooms are spotless and the bed was very comfortable. It is a great location and Pam even gave us an upgrade.
    William
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tony
    au

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mariaelena
    au

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018
    Pam is very welcoming and friendly.
    Peter
    nz

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 14, 2018
    No view from room
    Friendly staff
    Wendy
    au

    Review Score

    10
    April 11, 2018

    Great position. Comfortable bed.

    Perfect
    Spotless lovely owner
    au

    Review Score

    10
    April 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 1, 2018
    The view and the location
    Barbara
    au

    Review Score

    10
    March 28, 2018

    Very pleasant one night stay.

    No complaints.
    Lovely room and amenities. Very friendly and helpful host.
    au

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 19, 2018
    Sat night noise from pub next door
    Location to beach over road
    Seppo
    fi

    Review Score

    10
    March 15, 2018

    Great place to relax and spend leisure time.

    Nothing.
    The hostess Pam is wonderful person, kind, friendly and helpful trying all the time be sure that everything was ok. Wi-fi worked well, queen size bed was comfy, balkong was great place to have morning and afternoon teas and coffees. The place where would lovely to come again. We recommend the place.
    Chris Mccarthy
    au

    Review Score

    10
    March 12, 2018
    All good
    Location ,
    George
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    au

    Review Score

    10
    March 5, 2018

    This place has endured for decades because of its splendid location and care-full owner/manager.

    The WiFi didn’t work very well, but that was likely due to the double brick wall construction.
    Excellent location directly across from the park and beach, in between several dining options. Pam was a knowledgeable and friendly host.
    PAULA
    au

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    za

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 20, 2018

    Enjoyable

    Nothing
    Excellentservice,ihgiven readily.Very nice owner.
    Peter
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 19, 2018

    A spacious toom in a great location

    Real milk for coffee and a friendly hostess that would do amything to help.
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    February 8, 2018

    We paid too much for a room “without a view”

    No view, no verandah to sit and look at the sea. Very dated.
    Booked the premium “sea view” room with verandah and paid more for it. When we arrived there was no view, no useable verandah and we should have not paid the premium price for a dark room with no view of the beach as advertised.
    Karin
    se

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 28, 2018

    Kind of an old fashion style motel. Wonderful host which made the hole thing!

    It was a quite cool and windy day. As most houses /hotel rooms we have come across in Australia there was no isomlation and you could feel the wind blowing through the room. We had to put on the heating in January! The bathroom was freezing.
    Pam the host was lovely. We had a room with the view over the water (plus a road and parking and a park) which was nice.
Loading reviews...