This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.2
Value
7.3
Reviews
    Andrew
    za
    7.5
    20 February 2018
    Enjoyable
    Nothing
    Excellentservice,ihgiven readily.Very nice owner.
    Peter
    au
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    A spacious toom in a great location
    Real milk for coffee and a friendly hostess that would do amything to help.
    gb
    6.2
    8 February 2018
    We paid too much for a room “without a view”
    No view, no verandah to sit and look at the sea. Very dated.
    Booked the premium “sea view” room with verandah and paid more for it. When we arrived there was no view, no useable verandah and we should have not paid the premium price for a dark room with no view of the beach as advertised.
    Karin
    se
    8.3
    28 January 2018
    Kind of an old fashion style motel. Wonderful host which made the hole thing!
    It was a quite cool and windy day. As most houses /hotel rooms we have come across in Australia there was no isomlation and you could feel the wind blowing through the room. We had to put on the heating in January! The bathroom was freezing.
    Pam the host was lovely. We had a room with the view over the water (plus a road and parking and a park) which was nice.
    Pippa
    au
    7.5
    24 January 2018
    Perfect stop for one night whilst in transit, would not make it my holiday destination stop.
    The sea breeze did not reach the room and I have a personal phobia of plastic shower curtains.
    Lovely view from our room straight across the water. The elderly owner was very friendly from a bygone era of hospitality,
    Susan
    au
    9.6
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert Chandler
    au
    10
    14 January 2018
    Great place to stay
    Close to everything, beach, bar and cafe
    Lisa
    au
    10
    11 January 2018
    The owner Pam is very friendly and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. The hotel is very clean and well looked after. Our stay was very comfortable and we enjoyed being in such a great location. Thank you to Pam for being so welcoming.
    Troy
    au
    10
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chrissie Norman
    au
    8.3
    6 January 2018
    Bit dated but that's part of the charm
    Excellent location, friendly owner
    au
    8.8
    5 January 2018
    Location
    Lynda
    au
    10
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christian
    au
    7.1
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ricky
    au
    7.9
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    au
    9.6
    1 January 2018
    Very good.
    Clean, convenient location. Very friendly host.
    Very friendly host - lady Pam- made our short stay very memorable.
    Alastair
    au
    8.8
    1 January 2018
    Perfect location in a charming seaside town.
    Yes the furnishings are somewhat dated but for me at least this added charm rather than detracted from our stay. The room was clean and perfectly comfortable, and Pam was a welcoming host.
    Alex
    au
    10
    30 December 2017
    Wish we'd stayed longer
    It's spotlessly clean, and Pam the owner is so nice and helpful. Comfy bed, quiet aircon, great location. The only downside is we forgot to request a room with beach view. But it's still our favourite motel. Shame that we only stayed for one night.
    Merve
    au
    7.5
    28 December 2017
    If you need silence and relaxing, It will be good option for you.
    Michael
    au
    9.2
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close